The Fate of Lee Khan

fateofleekhan18

The Fate of Lee Khan was one of the movies that I wouldn’t mind seeing again. That’s how much I liked the film. If I’m being honest, I think this is one of my favorite King Hu films aside from Sons of Good Earth and Come Drink With Me. I thought it was very entertaining to watch and what makes it more interesting is that instead of fights between men, the usage of women being able to fight shows that they are just at good at fighting as men are in other films.

However, I was a bit confused at first on who was good and who was bad, and I always thought that the guy who betrayed Lee Khan was a bad guy all this time. If it wasn’t for the narration that was provided in the beginning, I would have had a hard time understanding what was going on and keeping up with the plot along with the characters. The usage of fight scenes were pretty good, in my opinion.

I do, however, have one complaint! I did not like that some of the characters that I was rooting for and so happened to be in my favor always got killed off. For example, one of the woman fighters ( I think it was Pai Ying) that got choked to death when she was battling the princess.

Leave a Reply

